See which local lawmakers signed petition for special session - Quincy News, Weather, Sports, and Radio

See which local lawmakers signed petition for special session


The Missouri General Assembly filed a petition for a special session for the purpose of disciplinary action against Governor Eric Greitens Thursday. 

Local lawmakers who signed the petition were:

  • Senator Jeanie Riddle
  • Representative Jim Hansen
  • Representative Craig Redmon
  • Representative Lindell Shumake

Senator Brian Munzlinger did not sign the petition. 

Munzlinger made the following statement:

“I do not take for granted, or take lightly, the duties that I have received from the voters. I did not add my signature to the document presented yesterday because, at this time, I feel the proper venue for these allegations is in our court system and that situation is already ongoing.”

The special session required three-fourths of the members of the senate and three-fourths the members of the house.

The special session will be held May 18, at 6:30 p.m. 

Greitens faces his first criminal trial May 14 related to an invasion of privacy charge stemming from an extramarital affair he had before he took office.

Related: Missouri legislature calls special session

The complete list of signatures:

Powered by Frankly